Pumpkin Muffin Donuts

Last night my little one and I had a good time playing. I thought since he is going to his preschool today, I want to make him a good breakfast. He likes donuts. So I searched for donut recipe that doesn’t require frying them on an oil. But I made them last night.

Yes, pumpkin in January. I have these canned pumpkin puree that I got on sale after Thanksgiving. And have buttermilk that  I used for smothered pork chop last weekend(I need to blog that too when I have time). So here’s the recipe for Pumpkin Doughnut Muffins.

I used 2 24 mini-muffin baking pans and yielded freshly baked 46 mini donuts.

image

The finish product…

image

This morning, my little one ate 2 of these before heading to school. While my husband been eating them since last night. And I brought some for work for my breakfast and snacks =).

Leave a Reply

