Tomato basil pasta

This is what I call this pasta. I got this recipe long time ago from Michael Chiarello on food network website and I forgot the recipe name.

image

This is all I need aside from the pasta, salt and olive oil. On his original recipe, it has red pepper flakes for a little kick but I didn’t put it to make it kid friendly.

image

I’ve made this several times and if I have this good tomatoes,  it will turn out good otherwise it will turn out too sour.

image

I used this type of pasta because it is easier for a little kid.

image

Pasta won’t be complete without cheese.

TGIF =)

3 thoughts on “Tomato basil pasta

  1. Pingback: One Pot Pasta: Tomatoes, Roasted Peepers and Brie | the working mom cooks

Leave a Reply

