Favorite tuna salad

The tuna salad I grew up with got mayo, chopped onions,  sweet relish and chopped hard boiled eggs.

One time, I wondered for a different recipe since I love tuna and canned tuna are inexpensive. So,  I found this Barbies Tuna Salad and it became our favorite tuna salad. Even my 3 year old eats this. I like it with pretzel crisps…yum!

image

I used the canned albacore tuna.

image

The first time I made this I followed it to the T. Now I just eyeball it and still turn out yummy.

image

It’s great snacks. I made this like 3 times already since last month.

Ingredients

1 (7 ounce) can white tuna, drained and flaked

6 tablespoons mayonnaise or salad dressing

1 tablespoon Parmesan cheese

3 tablespoons sweet pickle relish

1/8 teaspoon dried minced onion flakes

1/4 teaspoon curry powder

1 tablespoon dried parsley

1 teaspoon dried dill weed

1 pinch garlic powder

Directions

In a medium bowl, stir together the tuna, mayonnaise, Parmesan cheese, and onion flakes. Season with curry powder, parsley, dill and garlic powder. Mix well and serve with crackers or on a sandwich.

 

Leave a Reply

