I found the best oatmeal cookie recipe

Last weekend, I saw this big container of old fashion oats on sale at the grocery store that I regularly go to. I thought it would be handy for baking goodies even though nobody in my family is a fan of boiled oatmeal for breakfast.

So, I went looking for oatmeal cookie recipes online and found this recipe from Martha Stewart website.

image
It has toffee chips, dried cherries, chocolate chunks and oatmeal. I thought it was a little bit over the top and would just end up too sweet but still gave it a try since of the good reviews. So, I reduced the sugars, I put only 4 ounce (1 package of bitter sweet ghirardelli bar) and about 1/4 less toffee than the recipe called for. This is my first time using toffee chips. I used the Heath brand.

image
They were very soft when I took them out from the oven. But once cooled down, mmmmm…mmmmm…mmmmm the best cookie I’ve ever made and this is now my next to French macaroons on my list. It’s crunchy outside and chewy inside. Everyone in my family can’t stop eating them. My son asked this as his breakfast this morning.

2 thoughts on “I found the best oatmeal cookie recipe

Leave a Reply

