Baked Coconut Shrimp

I love coconut shrimp.  I still remember the first time I had them. It was at Outback Steakhouse(not sure if they still have it…never been back for like decades)

I love to cook and bake but I don’t like deep frying that much. I have small fryer but still. The danger of the hot oil and spattering oil on the surface make me lazy.

I found this baked coconut shrimp.

image

I followed the reviews in there to toast the coconut.

image

I used whole eggs … what I’m gonna do with the lone yolks?

image

I didn’t do the salsa on the recipe.  I just made an orange marmalade dip using orange marmalade and rice wine vinegar instead of rum.

image

I cooked them about 5 minutes on each side @ 400°.

How could be something healthy not good? And I find shrimp delicious however you cook it.  I like it with fried rice or salad.

Leave a Reply

