Homemade Marshmallows

I haven’t used my whisk attachment since I got my stand mixer which is almost 3 months now. I have been wanting to try it but I’m not sure what I’m gonna make so I could use the whisk. Until one time while on a long driving, I thought of marshmallow and found this recipe.

image
I bought this for fruit pies or cake with fresh fruit but didn’t get a chance to make those yet. I’m glad I could use it for something else.

image

The recipe called for 3 cups of sugar but I only put 2 1/4.

image

Syrup is ready.  I don’t have a candy thermometer. I only got regular one and I just found out that it’s max is only 220°. So, I just timed it for 10 minutes.

image

Fluffy white.

image

Ready to be molded.

image

I left it overnight since I was getting sleepy.

image
I used pizza cutter and I think it works better than a knife.

image

They are softer than the ones on the stores. That’s a coffee with my marshmallow instead of sugar.

Maybe I’ll try honey instead of corn syrup next time. I wonder if honey will give a better flavor…

One thought on “Homemade Marshmallows

  1. Pingback: Homemade Choco-Mallows | the working mom cooks

Leave a Reply

