Delicious Salmon Croquettes

I love salmon. But we’re getting tired of baked or pan seared one.  There’s a another salmon recipe I’ve tried before.  It was from Giada of foodnetwork. It’s a baked salmon cheese stick. It’s a salmon cut like chicken fingers then coat with bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. It is healthy and simple to make but without a sauce it’s okay. We like it but our little one didn’t like it at all. But this recipe from Cooking Light is now my favorite salmon recipe. It’s delicious and I was able to make my little kid eat this salmon.

image
I eye balled the amount of ingredients since I have about 2 1/4 lbs of salmon from a warehouse and the recipe only uses 6 oz of fish.
image
I used regular mayo since that’s the one I got.
image
I put three eggs.
image
I chopped everything on a food processor. Love the colors. I can’t stop taking pictures :).
image
I only have to brush the surface with some olive oil. This stove griddle is one of my favorites. I don’t have to use lots of oil, it’s non-stick and I can cook a lot at once though heavy.
image

image
I didn’t even make the sauce. It’s delish as is. I could bring this to work for my lunch or an afternoon snack.

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

