Baked Korean Kalbi

This is my go to marinade for Korean bbq and I just do my own adjustments to my preference (I like it more garlicky). It’s better if charcoal grilled. I just baked it in the oven since the weather outside is not that pretty in where I live. And I made this last Sunday night so I didn’t want to put too much work.

image
I started marinating the meat like before lunch time. I put honey since I don’t have raw sugar and added sesame seeds.
image
I just leave it in the fridge and once in a while I alternate the bottom and top meat so all will get the flavor.

image
Time to bake.
image
I reduced the sauce and brush the ribs half way of the baking.

image
I baked them for 30-35 @350°. The only thing since I don’t have those flat baking racks, I have to put them on paper towels to absorb the fats.

“Don’t judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds that you plant.”
– Robert Louis Stevenson

Leave a Reply

