Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Muffins

I finally got back in the kitchen last night. It’s been a little crazy for the past few days. They were things that came up unexpected and shook us a bit. Everyone in my family is safe and well. We still both have jobs. So, why am i stressing too much?  All these things will pass!

They have said that chocolate reduces stress according to some research.  I made these chocolate muffins not because of the research. I was craving for something  chocolately but still healthy and I could bring to work. So, here’s the recipe from Cooking Light.

image

I substituted red wine vinegar with buttermilk since I didn’t have red wine vinegar.

image

I have these semi-sweet morsels that I find too sweet on chocolate chip cookies. But for this muffin, they are perfect since muffins are not too rich.

image

image

They are moist and not too sweet. I thought my little boy will really like them since they are chocolate but he only eats the chocolate chips on top. I need to learn to make something that has a surprise in the middle instead. So maybe he’ll eat the whole thing. I like them.

“The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched – they must be felt with the heart.”
-Helen Keller

Leave a Reply

