Cornmeal Buttermilk Pancake

This morning I made this pancake .  This is the first time I’ve eaten cornmeal pancake. They turned out delicious and everyone likes them.

image

I prepared the flour mixture last night.

image

Buttermilk mixture also prepared last night and stored in the fridge.

image

This morning I just have to add eggs and melted butter.

image

I made plain and with frozen blueberries.

image

I also made the orange butter. It adds citrusy flavor to the pancakes. 

image

Plain ones.

image

The one with blueberries.

They are not that thick as described in the recipe but not runny. To me they are just fine.

“Change your thoughts and you change your world.”
-Norman Vincent Peale

Happy Saturday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

