Beautiful Burger Buns

Not too long ago, my 3 year old started to like sandwiches. Real sandwiches not just peanut butter and jelly anymore.  I saw this burger buns recipe from King Arthur’s flour. They are actually beautiful buns to make.  For some reason after the daylight time change, I’m getting excited about spring and summer. I’ve been thinking about bbqs, ice creams and fruit pies. So for our dinner last night, I’ve decided to make hamburgers. The hamburger patties are based from Alton Brown’s mini-man burger. Though my burgers didn’t turn out to be mini.

The buns.  This is what I do when my kid is asleep – doing my kitchen business.

image

image

image

image

image

My mom actually gave me a kitchen scale last month for my bday gift. I was excited to use it so I could have an even size buns but it doesn’t work. I just hope it’s just a battery issue.  So, I just did my best to have same size buns. I wanted them smaller but they turned out to be regular size for a bun.

The meat.

image

image

image

image

Do I need a ruler?

The veggies.

image

image

The sauce.  I love garlic mayo on my burger but since I need to make something kid friendly, I’ve decided to make what I think an In n Out copycat sauce.

image

Mayo, ketchup, mustard,and pickle relish.

The burger.

image

image

image

I made half sandwich for my little boy and he finished it but his only got meat, sauce and cheese. My husband thinks that the buns are pretty good.

I brought my grandma this burger for her dinner.  She is currently on a rehab center.  It made me happy to bring a little thing for my grandma that I made myself. 🙂

“A grandma is a mom with extra frosting.”
-unknown

One thought on “Beautiful Burger Buns

Leave a Reply

