Oatmeal-Lace Cookies

Last Sunday night while I was roasting a pork loin,  I thought I could fit in a cookie dough in the oven. I have saved this recipe before. When I saw this recipe I knew I had this before but I don’t recall when or where. I thought this is very easy to make. No need for my beloved stand mixer and only requires few ingredients.

Let’s get cooking.

image

I made only half of the recipe.

image

image

I think I didn’t pay much attention on the recipe. I didn’t know that these little islands (I used 2-tsps measuring spoon for scooping) could actually spread out on the entire pan.

image

Here it is. I thought of cutting the giant lace while still hot with pizza cutter.

image

image

Aside from the rectangular shape, they are buttery, sweet and very thin.  They are good change for a traditional cookie.

Can you believe it’s already spring? It’s a good thing but my time goes by fast!

“All great change in America begins at the dinner table.”
-Ronald Reagan

Leave a Reply

