Lemony Shrimp Scampi Pasta

It’s weekend and I’m sick again :(. This is probably the 100th times I caught a cold this year. This working mom actually could not live without hand sanitizer and always making sure she doesn’t touch anything on public restrooms with her bare hands. She’s like Sheldon the germaphobe of the show The Big Bang Theory. I probably need to learn how to love germs to strengthen my immune system. I’m the only one sick so it’s not that bad. At least it’s not my little kid. Aside from the annoying cough I finally got back my energy after being on bed the whole Saturday morning.

For Saturday dinner, I’ve decided to make this pasta. I like eating something sour when I’m having cold. This is one of my favorite pastas to make. It’s easy (peeling and deveining shrimp is the only time consuming) and lots of flavor.

image
For the shrimp stock.
image
I didn’t put chili flakes so it won’t be spicy.
image
After boiling the shrimp shells the whole house smells like shrimp but this stock gives a good flavor to the pasta.
image
The shrimps.
image
I like using small pasta since easy for the little kid. The greens are parsley. I freeze left over fresh herbs so I could use them again. I like to put parmesan cheese on it.

My little boy is not eating that much shellfish yet unless it’s shredded or chopped finely so even without shrimps, it’s still yummy for him and this is one of his favorites.

“Every moment and every event of every man’s life on earth plants something in his soul.”
-Thomas Merton

Leave a Reply

