White Clam Pizza

I’ve been falling behind with my to-do list for the past few weeks. I didn’t get a chance to cook enough meals over the weekends that could last until Friday.  Last Sunday,  I thought of what we are going to eat once left over foods in the fridge are done? I have no desire on doing cutting/slicing/peeling during workday nights. Then, I thought pizza will be perfect and I think it could last for like 2 nights(then I’ll figure it out what’s next). But I have to prepare the dough ahead.  I thought I still have marinara in the freezer but no. Okay, pizza without marinara?  It’s called white pizza. With the help of my kitchen assistant-Google, he found this recipe.

Let’s start with the dough. I made it a night before.

image

image

image

image

I doubled the recipe.This is my go to recipe for the dough. I put the other half in the freezer.

Pizza time.

image

image

image

image

image

image

I’m a thin crust pizza fan. I usually divide the dough on 2 pans to make it thin crust but on a tired Tuesday night, regular crust is good enough for me. This pizza smells so good especially when you open the oven while still cooking inside.

“If opportunity doesn’t knock, build a door.” 
– Milton Berle

Leave a Reply

