Kung Pao Chicken

I have chicken breasts in the freezer and I wasn’t sure what to make. I usually make chicken tenders or cordon bleu but we weren’t craving for those yet. I went searching for chicken breast recipes and found kung pao chicken. I don’t even remember when was the last time I’ve eaten this. This is not our favorite and not something we typically order but I thought it will be a good change and will work well on steamed rice. Here’s the recipe. I didn’t put wine and only put minimal chili to make it kid friendly.

image

Chicken with the marinade.

image

The sauce. I used cashew since that’s what I have and adjusted it a bit so it will be saucy for rice.

image

I added some veggies too.

image

I sautéed the veggies with the meat.

image

Mine turned out lighter color than the one on the recipe.  I think my soy sauce wasn’t dark enough. I used the less sodium one. And yes, it was a great pair with rice.

“I like the dreams of the future better than the history of the past.”
-Patrick Henry

Leave a Reply

