Chewy Molasses-Spice Cookies

Last holidays, I saw these molasses on sale on the store that I regularly go to. My original plan was to make some gingerbread cookies for my little boy during the holiday season. Holidays had passed, we’re now in spring and I still haven’t made any gingerbread cookies.  Though I have used the molasses on bbq ribs I’ve made before, I still have plenty of left over. I found this great recipe that I could use of molasses. I think if I put ginger and cloves, it will become gingerbread. So, it’s very close but this is easier and less ingredients too.

image

Flour mixture.

image

Molasses mixture.

image

image

image

I love the chewiness of these cookies.  I baked them for 12-13 minutes @350°F. They are not too sweet even though I put the exact amount of sugar(I usually cut it down a bit). I made them yesterday. I was feeling sooo lazy I think because of the gloomy weather and busy work deadline last week and these cookies were delicious enough to make me feel better. You know girls, aside from bling-blings you can also lure them with sugars.

“Happiness resides not in possessions and not in gold; the feeling of happiness dwells in the soul.”
-Democritus

Leave a Reply

