Homemade Potato Gnocchi

My husband told me that we should get the pasta maker attachments on my stand mixer so I could make some  homemade pasta. I’m sure nothing beats to the taste of a fresh pasta compared to the store bought ones. But I’m not sure if it is worth the money when it comes to the cost of making it at home and buying those on sale pasta boxes. But there’s something I could make without buying extra tools and potatoes are cheap-gnocchi!

Here’s the gnocchi recipe. This recipe got pretty handy notes how to freeze them etc… I got carried away with the recipe that I made it with hands but not going to happen again. I’ll use my mixer next time. Since I don’t have potato ricer, I followed the recipe’s suggestion to use the big hole grater.

image
I doubled the recipe so I could freeze the other half.
image
image

image
I got confused between what they call “folding” method and kneading. So I think I did the kneading.

image
Shaping them. Yeah, practice is the key at least I tried.
image
They are ready.
image
I made bacon and green peas gnocchi.
image
The gnocchi tasted delicious and pilowy.

“If you tell the truth, you don’t have to remember anything.”
― Mark Twain

Leave a Reply

