Peanut Butter Granola Bars

Cookies are the most popular desserts I bake since they are very handy to bring whenever we’re going out just in case my little boy will get hungry. Yesterday when we went for grocery shopping, my little boy wanted a granola bar and told him “what about mommy will just make one at home?” I never thought of making granola bars before since I never been a fan since I find them too sweet and they just taste ok for me. Now that I thought of it, it will be a good to go snacks for the little one and for me at work.

I used this recipe. It got peanut butter, my son’s favorite.

image

image
The only thing I don’t have in hand is pumpkin seed so I just double the sunflower seeds.
image
Done roasting and stirred in raisins.
image
I used honey instead of corn syrup.

image

image

We actually like them a lot. I will reduce the sugar more a bit next time. They turned out a little soft,not as hard as the store bought bars but these homemade ones are way yummier.

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”
 ― Maya Angelou

Leave a Reply

