Travel Food: Homemade Hot pockets

Hot pockets are very popular to me back in my starving college student days (yeah, getting old here since I just recently left fabulous twenties!). My hot pocket memories came back when I thought of something I could bring on an early morning flight that we’re not sure if we’ll get to the gate and have enough time to grab breakfast (once you have kid you’re always running late). I found this recipe which was perfect since I’m thinking the same thing as the creator – hot pockets are great for plane ride.

image
I finally found a great deal on wheat flour but with a catch, the best by date is July so I better use it all before it gets old.
image

image

image
I just made filings whatever I have in the fridge.

image
image

image

image
image
I love the pockets. And they heat up well on a microwave and saves me money for not needing to buy food on the plane.

“Once you have traveled, the voyage never ends, but is played out over and over again in the quietest chambers. The mind can never break off from the journey.”
― Pat Conroy

3 thoughts on “Travel Food: Homemade Hot pockets

  1. Pingback: Ham and Cheese Pocket Sandwich | the working mom cooks

  2. Pingback: Tuna Melt Buns | the working mom cooks

  3. Pingback: Chicken Barbecue Buns | the working mom cooks

Leave a Reply

