Peanut Butter Toffee Cookies

This a great peanut butter recipe. Since my kid love peanut butter, I know he’ll love this.  I baked this cookies for plane snacks a night before heading to the airport since I know we always almost miss flights.
image
image
image
I used toffee chips instead of the chocolate toffee bars since that’s what I have and I don’t think something with chocolate is good to bring on travel since it might melt.
image
image
image

These are not the soft and chewy type of cookies but not hard rock so they are good to tuck in the backpack. The toffee gave the peanut butter a great compliment. By the time we got into our destination,  these cookies were gone.

“Things change. And friends leave. Life doesn’t stop for anybody.” 
― Stephen Chbosky

Leave a Reply

