Perfect Basic Wheat Loaves

I have this my go to white bread recipe that comes with the kitchenaid user manual. And this is the only successful loaf bread recipe I could make. Everything else like wheat loaves, the loaves always end up underdone inside.  So, I just used them to make breadcrumbs instead.  Then after few unsuccessful attempts on wheat loaves recipes, I took a break. Until, I’ve made this homemade hot pockets recipe. I really liked how the bread came out. So, I thought the author might have a wheat bread recipe. And she got one! Here’s her recipe. I like her recipe since I don’t have much wheat flour so I only want part wheat and part white.
Though I don’t think there’s something wrong with the other recipes I tried, I think I just could not tell if it’s really done. I thought I know the tapping technique, I guess I don’t. So on the same website, she got some guidelines on how to tell if bread is done.

Here’s my attempt for a perfect loaf bread.
image
This recipe is also low in fat. No butter, no eggs and you could used low fat milk.
image
image
image
image
image

image
So, I used her technique using thermometer since I’m incompetent might as well use the help of a tool. It has to be 190°F in the middle. Let’s check the inside…
image
Oh yeah, this is what I’m looking for.
image
Now we got breads for the week. It’s been a while since we had breads at home. I’m happy that this time my loaves turned out not too far from perfect! 🙂

“Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence.”
-Vince Lombardi

Leave a Reply

