Crispy Baked Chicken Wings with Buffalo Sauce and Ginger Soy Glaze

What to make with chicken wings?  I’m trying to avoid frying as much as I could since I don’t like handling hot oil. Then, I don’t know where to store the oil afterwards. Roasting wings in the oven will do but wings must come with great sauce.  I found this recipe. It comes with 2 different sauces. This is my first time making buffalo wings and I’m now wondering what took me so long to make them.

image

Ginger soy glazed. This is good for kids since it’s not spicy at all.

image

I strained the sauce.

image

Buffalo sauce.

image

Found this sauce cheaper than Frank’s and we like it.

image

Wings out from the oven.

image

Done. I didn’t re-bake the ginger soy ones since I like them sticky a bit. The sauces could also be done day a head.

“Life is really simple, but we insist on making it complicated.” 
― Confucius

Leave a Reply

