Pork and Ginger Pot Stickers

Many weeks ago, one of the girls in my team was eating pot stickers left over from her lunch as an afternoon snacks at work.  I thought it will be a great alternative for a routine cookie or a bag of chips or an apple office snacks. I decided to make them last weekend and I’m looking forward on bringing them for my afternoon work snack. Here’s the recipe from chef Ming Tsai.

Pork ginger filing.

image

image

I adjusted the ingredients since I got  2 lbs of pork.

image

I only used half of the filling and freeze the rest.

Making the wrappers.

image

Flour, salt and boiling water for the wrappers.

image

While making these wrappers, I can’t stop thinking if I got enough reward points on my credit card to buy a pasta roller.

image

Aren’t they look like empanada?

image

image

Since they are bigger (despite that I’ve tried to make the wrappers thin as possible), they are very filling.  But they are muy delicious.

image

I made the sauce too. My husband said he likes it better if steamed since the wrappers aren’t crispy anymore after a while.

“Talent is cheaper than table salt. What separates the talented individual from the successful one is a lot of hard work.”-Stephen King

4 thoughts on “Pork and Ginger Pot Stickers

Leave a Reply

