White Chocolate, Cherry and Mac Nut Cookies

When I saw this recipe, I couldn’t forget it.  I wanted to make it but mac nuts are not cheap. I know they are just another chocolate chip cookie variation but using mac nuts on a cookie will be a heavenly treat. I was able to get these mac nuts when we went on vacation in Hawaii.  I used dried cherries instead of cranberries since for some reason my kid stopped liking the taste of cranberries.

image

image

image

I flattened them a bit when I saw them still round almost halfway of the baking time.

image
I didn’t follow the baking time. I just take them out when the edges are browned. And they turned out a little chewy.

image

This is now our favorite chocolate chip family cookie.

 “No matter how small you start, always dream big.” 
― Stephen Richards

Leave a Reply

