Pork and Udon Noodle Soup

My husband requested noodle soup for Sunday dinner. I haven’t made soup lately since it is summer and sometimes soup only tastes good when freshly cooked. Since I have frozen udon noodles why not try an udon noodle soup? I got the recipe from Food Network.

image

image

Since I only got about 2 lbs of meat,  I only roast it for 10 minutes at 425°F  then 2 hours at 325°F.

image

image

Garlic, ginger and no chili to make it kid friendly.

image

image
I only put regular soy sauce.

image

image

image

I didn’t have bean sprouts and my cilantro was frozen. We all liked it and I brought this soup for my lunch today and it’s still delicious.

“Anyone who tells a lie has not a pure heart, and cannot make a good soup.”
-Ludwig van Beethoven

2 thoughts on “Pork and Udon Noodle Soup

Leave a Reply

