Homade Vanilla Ice Cream With Chocolate Syrup

I’m like a little kid who got a new toy this weekend! My cash back reward points finally fit the budget for an ice cream maker attachment on my stand mixer. Aside from we love to eat ice cream, I think it will be handy to use yolks from recipes that only use whites. So for my first try, I follow the french vanilla ice cream recipe that comes with it.

image

Half and half.

image

Time to heat egg mixture and half and half.

image

Vanilla extract, salt and cream have been added and I put it in the fridge overnight.

image
I churned it for 25 minutes. Then put it in the freezer for 4-5 hours.

For the chocolate syrup…I only made half of the recipe.

image

Sugar and water.

image

I used cocoa powder over dutch (since I don’t have it).

image

image
image

Ice cream time. ..
image
image
The ice cream is smooth and creamy. The chocolate syrup is a little grainy since it is my fault for not straining it and it is a little too sweet though my kid likes it a lot.

“Not to like ice cream is to show oneself uninterested in food.”
– Joseph Epstein

5 thoughts on “Homade Vanilla Ice Cream With Chocolate Syrup

  1. Pingback: Balsamic Strawberry Ice Cream | the working mom cooks

Leave a Reply

