Grilled Cilantro Shrimp With Coconut Rice

image

image

I’m finally coming back to my normal routine after just 5 days of a mini family getaway then caught up into the work tasks that felt like multiplied when I came back.

We did a little road trip and went to a theme park for one last hurrah of summer. And speaking of summer, we finally decided to get a bbq grill since it was on sale. Our current house got a good backyard space but we haven’t got anything done. It’s still the same naked backyard when we got it. But we just can’t have time for everything.  So, forget about the built-in bbq grill just get a small standalone/movable one, it’s still a grill!

This fabulous cilantro marinade recipe is from Martha Stewart.

image
Cilantro, sesame oil, soy sauce, rice vinegar, canola oil, water and I put very little of crushed chili flakes.

image

image

image

Thanks to my husband who did the grilling though I have to argue with him how long to grill this, he thinks everything needs to be cooked for at least an hour long.

image

We did love the cilantro-sesame flavor on the shrimps. 

Here’s the recipe for the coconut rice from Epicurious.

image

I used coconut milk instead of cream since that’s what I have.

image

The cilantro shrimps and coconut rice are a great pair. It was a satisfying meal!

“The less routine the more life.”
-Amos Bronson Alcott

2 thoughts on “Grilled Cilantro Shrimp With Coconut Rice

  1. I do not eat fish so I cannot say I’m tempted by the shrimps (although they look really good). The sauce and the rice sounds great! I’m sure I’ll find a way to use this sauce on some meat. 🙂

Leave a Reply

