Homemade Italian Turkey Sausage

image

image
One night, I saw this cooking show called Masterchef and the contestants were asked to make sausage. After that, I got interested to try making homemade sausage. And why not, there’s no added additives on them. I decided to use ground turkey and used it as a filling for calzone for perfect snacks. Here’s the sausage recipe from Allrecipes.com.

image

image

image

I browned the turkey sausage with olive oil. The only thing I would change next time, is to reduced the amount of salt a little bit.

Pizza dough. This is my go to recipe for pizza dough.
image

image

image

image
I baked them at 375°F until they were golden brown for about 20 minutes.
image
I need to seal the calzones better next time and forgot to cut a slit that most of the cheese came out of the calzones. The good thing, the turkey sausage goodness was still left inside.

“Cooking is one failure after another, and that’s how you finally learn.”
~ Julia Child

3 thoughts on “Homemade Italian Turkey Sausage

  1. Pingback: Chicken Barbecue Buns | the working mom cooks

Leave a Reply

