Brown-Butter Toffee Blondies

image

Once in a while, I check my pantry and try to use the opened stuff before I forget them and get too old. I have toffee chips that I used for cookies in the past. But I didn’t have time to prepare butter to room temp. While browsing for brownies and blondies recipes, I came across with this brown butter toffee blondies. And for this one, butter needs to be browned so I could just use a cold butter.  This recipe is from Martha Stewart.

image

I got pecans instead of walnuts.

image

Browned butter. I find this a little tricky. The butter gets bubbly that I could not see if it is browned enough then it gets too browned quickly after seeing little brown on an edge. This needs to be watched carefully.

image
Sugars, eggs, vanilla, flour mixture, pecans and toffee chips are mixed and ready to bake. I sprayed the pans with cooking spray instead of putting parchment paper.

image

I baked them at 350°F for 35 minutes.

image

The bottom is perfect.

image

It’s chewy, buttery and by far the yummiest blondies I’ve tasted.

“he who will not economize will have to agonize”
― Confucius

2 thoughts on “Brown-Butter Toffee Blondies

Leave a Reply

