Italian Breadsticks with Cheese Dip

image

image

image

My kid loves Kraft handi-snacks cheese dip and breadsticks. But we ran out and I have forgotten to buy on our recent grocery trip. So, the mommy to the rescue looked for crunchy breadsticks recipe with cheese sauce.

Here’s the recipe for crunchy breadsticks from King Arthur Flour.

image

I used regular all purpose flour and they turned out just fine. The amount of water on the recipe wasn’t enough so I have to add a little bit more until it’s soft and elastic.

This is the recipe for cheese sauce from Leite’s Culinaria.

image

Time to make breadsticks.

image

Brushed with egg white wash and I used sesame seeds.

image

image

I baked them for 15 minutes at 425°F.

image

They are crunchy, yummy and great snacks for adults too.  My kid really enjoyed them that he ate tripple of what I put on his plate.

“It’s never too late to have a happy childhood.” 
― Tom Robbins

Leave a Reply

