Chicken Barbecue Buns

image

image

This is another bun, great for lunch box. Almost every week I’m trying to come up with something different I could stuff on a bun. For the past few weeks, I’ve been trying to clean up my pantry and fridge to free up some space and use things before they go bad. I found left over bbq sauces I’ve made from baby back ribs last time. I got lonely chicken breast that is starting to have freezer burn. So, I set them up together to make chicken barbeque on a bun.

image
I boiled the chicken on the bbq sauce then shredded it.

image

image

image
350°F for 20 minutes.

image
Despite that I make these buns almost every week, I still couldn’t master it. I actually forgot to put eggs on the bun dough. But still delicious and fluffy because of my bff tangzhong mixture.

My growing collection of bread/bun recipes using Tangzhong:
tuna melt buns
ham and cheese pockets
hotdogs twisted on buns
milk bread loaf
Other pocket sandwiches variation:
wheat hot pockets
turkey sausage calzones

“The only real stumbling block is fear of failure. In cooking you’ve got to have a what-the-hell attitude.”
 ― Julia Child

4 thoughts on “Chicken Barbecue Buns

Leave a Reply

