Belgian Waffles

image

I decided to make belgian waffles today since it’s Friday, I want a breakfast treat for a busy week but productive at work and just got enough credit card rewards to buy a waffle maker. ๐Ÿ™‚

This recipe is from King Arthur Flour.

image

The good thing about this is that you could make the mixture the night before. Then,ย  leave it in the fridge overnight.

image

Crisp outside and soft and fluffy inside.

image

Fried egg, turkey bacon and waffles drizzled with maple syrup… one word-yum!

Not too long ago a boss took the team out at a breakfast place close to work.ย  I ordered waffles. I wasn’t happy with the waffles I ordered then, I knew I have to make them at home. ๐Ÿ™‚

“Eat breakfast like a king, lunch like a prince, and dinner like a pauper.”
-Adelle Davisย 

3 thoughts on “Belgian Waffles

  1. We love waffles. We would not eat them for breakfast because Italians usually have a continental breakfast and we are not any different. Waffle is usually my daughter’s brunch favorite. I have never made them. Yours look great. Maybe it is time for me to try. After all, there is always a first time. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks! It’s my first time making them too. I think you’ll like them since they are quick enough to make. If time permits these weekend, I’ll make some more with different flavors and freeze them for weekday breakfast. My kid needs a break from cold cereal ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Pingback: Waffle Wednesday: Pumpkin Waffles | the working mom cooks

Leave a Reply

