Sesame Chicken

image

I love sesame chicken.  Back in the days when I just got my first home (single, just recently graduated from college and just had a real full time job). I used to stuff my freezer with frozen meals and my favorite was sesame chicken from Lean Cuisine. My thoughts at that time about cooking for one wasn’t practical and I just felt like I’m too busy too cook (I thought that was a busy life until I became a working mom). I reminisced my then favorite  sesame chicken and found this recipe from All Recipes.

Making the sauce…

image

image

I added some veggies.

image

For the chickens, I was debating if I should fry them since I really don’t like frying but I did. I thought it will be nice to have that breading covered on the chicken pieces.

image

image

image

image

image

image

The sauce is really the star on this.  This was an easy recipe that I feel like I will remember making without following a recipe (hopefully) after making it the first time. I’ll try tofu with this recipe next time.

“The key to everything is patience. You get the chicken by hatching the egg, not by smashing it.”
-Arnold H. Glasow 

4 thoughts on “Sesame Chicken

  1. I totally relate to your post. I started cooking when my kid was almost 3 years old. Before that, it was a miracle if I was putting the kettle on the stove. Your chicken looks delicious. 🙂

    • How funny! I really started cooking when my kid just recently turned 3 which is just this year. After I graduated from frozen meals, we did eating out or to-go almost every day. Then after doing some accounting on our budget, I realized it’s time for me to learn to cook. Thanks for stopping by Francesca 🙂

Leave a Reply

