Homemade Graham Crackers

image

It’s weekend and that means, time to make some kid friendly snacks and learn another new recipe! My kid doesn’t really like the store bought graham crackers but I thought he might like the homemade version. Learning to bake these at home will also be handy for making crust for cheesecakes and other pies.

This recipe is from King Arthur Flour. I found other recipes but this one doesn’t require butter, it uses vegetable oil instead.

image
I put it in fridge for an hour before rolling it out.
image
image
Brushed with milk and ready to bake.
image
Baked at 325°F for 15 minutes.

image
As it says on the recipe, they are denser compared to the store bought ones. But I think, these taste better, less sweeter and my little boy likes them!

“Weekends don’t count unless you spend them doing something completely pointless. ”
~Bill Watterson

4 thoughts on “Homemade Graham Crackers

  1. I got to try this one out soon.I love to nibble something so these one’s would be perfect as they are not that unhealthy either.

Leave a Reply

