Easy Miso Recipes: Miso Maple Glazed Salmon and Miso Soup

image
I love easy to make meals. Sometimes when I make easy meals, I feel like they are too simple that they are not even worth blogging. But these 2 easy recipes that use miso paste are super easy, super yummy and worth to blog.

image
This is the miso paste I used.

I saw different variations of this miso glazed salmon. I saw some recipes that use honey, some brown sugar and some even put mirin (Japanese rice wine). I decided to put miso paste, maple syrup and a little bit of sesame oil.
image
It’s sweet, salty and with a hint of sesame flavor.
image

Topped the salmon with the miso mixture.
image
Baked 450°F for 17 minutes.
image

This baked salmon will go well with the easy miso soup.
image
I put some tofu on the soup. Basically, I put chicken stock to boil (vegetable stock works too), added miso paste to taste, added the tofu and put some green onions. Easier than a chicken noodle soup!
image
Healthy, simple meal and satisfying one!

“If you start the week with a positive attitude on Monday, it’ll be a lot easier to fight off negativity the rest of the week.”
~Unknown

Leave a Reply

