Pumpkin Spice Muffins

image

I found my new favorite muffin! Another pumpkin goodies to celebrate fall and upcoming Halloween this week… already?!! When summer ended, I feel like my life is moving faster than Lightning McQueen! I made these muffins mainly to bring for busy workdays breakfast. This is the 3rd pumpkin I’ve made since September. And I’m not sick of pumpkin yet! I actually love everything has pumpkin on it now. Before, I only thought of pumpkin pie when I hear pumpkin and there’s actually so much to make out of it. These muffins are very pumpkiny, taste delicious and got nice light texture. This recipe is from Fine Cooking. I only made half of the recipe.
image
For every recipe that asks for melted butter, I brown the butter for a nutty flavor and lovely smell in the kitchen.
image
I didn’t have golden raisins but I used regular ones and it still turned out delicious. I skipped white pepper, aside from I don’t have one, I thought it might be too spicy for little kiddie.
image
image
Baked at 350°F for 13 minutes for mini muffin size. These muffins also freeze very well.

“You’ll never know everything about anything, especially something you love.”
~Julia Child

Other yummy pumpkin posts:
pumpkin waffles, pumpkin cinnamon rolls and pumpkin baked donuts

Leave a Reply

