Salt and Pepper Pork Chops with Easy Cabbage Salad

image

After glorious long weekend holiday, now back to stress. .. err work!  You know the feelings of doing things totally outside your comfort zone? I’m a little bit stressed when that’s happening to me.  That’s why I’ve been spotty on blogging and even forgot that I already been blogging for a year now (I found out from a nice fellow blogger 🙂 ). So, I would like to say thank you to everyone. I didn’t expect that I could actually last this long blogging 🙂 .

Okay, let’s talk about something good…good food. Few weeks ago, I picked up a pork loin chops that were on sale without any cooking plan. This past weekend, I thought of making salt and pepper pork chops with them. They are my favorites to order every time I go to a Chinese restaurant.

This recipe is from Bella Online.

image
I thinly sliced the pork chops and marinated them with little soy sauce, garlic and salt. Once marinated, I covered them with cornstarch mixture and fried.

image
I stir fried garlic, green onions and sea salt. Then stirred the pork chops. I think jalapeño will be nice too but I skipped it for kiddie.

I had a half cabbage left over and decided to make salad. I don’t really care for salad recipes since I don’t think there’s a good or not good salad. It’s something to eat because greens, fresh veggies/fruits are just good for you. But this is something easy to make yet pair well with Asian dishes especially for something fried.

image
Rice vinegar, sesame oil, salt, sugar, pepper and sesame seeds mixed on thinly sliced cabbage with little left over cilantro.

image
Less greasy, no msg and the sesame cabbage salad pork chops combination was really good. 🙂

“Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.”
~Neale Donald Walsch 

Leave a Reply

