Waffle Wednesday: Sweet Potato Waffles

image

Back to waffles! It’s been a while since I’ve made waffles. As a continuation of my sweet potato addiction, sweet potatoes now invaded my waffles. I have to say, this is the best tasting waffle I’ve eaten to date.

This waffle recipe is from Bon Appetit.
image
image
This is not a yeasted waffle but it turned out crisp, light and has great sweet potato flavor.
image
I actually made chicken and waffle dish. The waffles were really the stars and the chickens didn’t really make it to the red carpet. The chicken recipe is also from Bon Appetit. It could be “it’s not you (fried chicken), it’s me” since I improvised my buttermilk (mixing vinegar and milk) and I substituted dried herbs (I’m cheap). It’s not bad but I’m still on the search of a finger lickin fried chicken recipe. ๐Ÿ™‚

“A waffle is like a pancake with a syrup trap.”
~Mitch Hedberg

5 thoughts on “Waffle Wednesday: Sweet Potato Waffles

  1. From sweet potato muffins to sweet potato waffles, how exciting. I never thought I could use sweet potatoes in waffles. Thanks for sharing this. I’ve bookmarked it.

  2. Pingback: Perfect Pan-Roasted Chicken Thighs | the working mom cooks

Leave a Reply

