Cauliflower and Cumin Fritters with Lime Yogurt

image

This is a recipe from a wonderful cookbook I picked up from my neighborhood library. I thought this is a vegetarian cookbook (from the cover) but it actually got something for everyone especially for someone like me, who pretty much eats everything. To be honest, I didn’t get a chance to read the stories or the chefs behind this cookbook yet but I will once time permits since it got beautiful recipes and it’s now one of my favorite cookbooks.
image
The first recipe I tried from the book is the cauliflower fritters similar to Indian pakoras. I don’t remember having cauliflower pakoras before or maybe just wasn’t aware that they have cauliflower on it. These are very delicious, even my little boy loves them.

Lime yogurt sauce.
image
Mix greek yogurt, cilantro, olive oil, lime, salt and pepper.

Cauliflower fritters.
image
Boiled cauliflower cut in small florets, eggs, chopped parsley, flour, cinnamon, turmeric, cumin, onion, salt and pepper.

image
Keeping the oil temp is the secret for non-oily and soggy fried foods.
image

image

The tangy sauce pairs perfectly with the fritters. My husband who won’t eat veggies aside from salad unless I’ll tell him to, actually thinks these are pretty good (I hope he won’t read this 🙂 ).

“Variety’s the very spice of life, That gives it all its flavor.”
~William Cowper

9 thoughts on “Cauliflower and Cumin Fritters with Lime Yogurt

  1. this cookbook is the talk of the town! Saw it in a bookstore the other day and thumbed through because folks are singing it’s praises. You’ve certainly done well here 😀

  2. Pingback: Chocolate Fudge Cake | the working mom cooks

Leave a Reply

